Staff Contact Information

The RDEK maintains offices in Cranbrook and the Columbia Valley.

 
Office Hours:

 

Cranbrook 8:30 am – 4:30 pm 

Columbia Valley 8:30 am - 12:00 pm and 1:00 - 4:30 pm

Monday through Friday, excluding holidays

     

Cranbrook Office Columbia Valley Office
19 – 24th Avenue South
Cranbrook BC V1C 3H8
Phone:     250-489-2791
Fax:         250-489-3498
Toll free 1-888-478-7335
4956 Athalmer Road
PO Box 2319
Invermere BC V0A 1K0
Phone:      250-342-0063
Fax:          250-342-0064

General Inquiries: info@rdek.bc.ca

 

 

Lee-Ann Crane, Chief Administrative Officer

lcrane@rdek.bc.ca

Tina Hlushak, Executive Assistant

thlushak@rdek.bc.ca

 

Communications

Loree Duczek, Communications Manager lduczek@rdek.bc.ca
Rhiannon Chippett, Communications Secretary rchippett@rdek.bc.ca

Community Services

Shannon Moskal, Manager of Community Services

smoskal@rdek.bc.ca

Jennifer MacDonald, Administrative Assistant jmacdonald@rdek.bc.ca
Nikki Bradshaw, T/Community Services Secretary nbradshaw@rdek.bc.ca

Michelle Landry, Records Management Technician

mlandry@rdek.bc.ca

 

Building & Protective Services 

          Cranbrook Office:
         
Electoral Areas A, B, C & E

          Direct Fax: (250) 489-1287

Dan McNeill, Manager of Building & Protective Services

dmcneill@rdek.bc.ca

Brock Smith, Building Inspector 2 hbsmith@rdek.bc.ca
Tony Luce, Building Inspector 2 tluce@rdek.bc.ca

Sanford Brown , Building Inspector 1

sbrown@rdek.bc.ca

Debbie Pighin, Compliance Officer

dpighin@rdek.bc.ca

Melody Munro, Emergency Services Coordinator mmunro@rdek.bc.ca

Corinna Penner, Building & Protective Services Secretary

cpenner@rdek.bc.ca

 

          Columbia Valley Office:

          Electoral Areas F & G
          Telephone  (250) 342-0063

          Direct Fax: (250) 342-0064

Dick Barrett, Office Manager/ Building Inspector 3 dbarrett@rdek.bc.ca
John Blakley, Building Inspector 1 jblakley@rdek.bc.ca

Debbie Pighin, Compliance Officer

dpighin@rdek.bc.ca

Leslie Barker, Building & Protective Services Secretary lbarker@rdek.bc.ca
Rosemary Oaks, Building & Protective Services Secretary roaks@rdek.bc.ca

 

 

Financial Services 

 

Shawn Tomlin, Chief Financial Officer stomlin@rdek.bc.ca
Debbie Renaud, Deputy Chief Financial Officer drenaud@rdek.bc.ca
Darlene Lewis, Accounting / Payroll Clerk dlewis@rdek.bc.ca
Lori Pesce, Finance Assistant lpesce@rdek.bc.ca

 

 

Human Resources
 

Lori Engler, Human Resources Manager lengler@rdek.bc.ca

 

Planning & Development Services 
         
Direct Fax: (250) 489-1287

Karen MacLeod, Acting Manager of Planning & Development Services kmacleod@rdek.bc.ca
Matt Gunn, Planner mgunn@rdek.bc.ca
Michele Bates, Planner mbates@rdek.bc.ca
Jean Terpsma, Planning Technician 1 (Area E, F & G) jterpsma@rdek.bc.ca 

Tracy Van de Wiel, Planning Technician (Areas A, B & C)

tvandewiel@rdek.bc.ca
Anita Charest, Development Clerk acharest@rdek.bc.ca
Heather Herman, Planning Assistant hherman@rdek.bc.ca

 

 

Engineering Services

          Cranbrook Office:

          Direct Fax (250) 489-1287

Brian Funke, Manager of Engineering Services bfunke@rdek.bc.ca
Jim Maletta, Engineering Technician
jmaletta@rdek.bc.ca
Brian De Paoli, T/Project Supervisor     bdepaoli@rdek.bc.ca
Jeff Nicolajsen, GIS Mapping Technician jnicolajsen@rdek.bc.ca
Shaun Thompson, GIS Mapping Technician sthompson@rdek.bc.ca
Ed Saffin, Database Technician esaffin@rdek.bc.ca
Trena Dergousoff, Engineering Secretary tdergousoff@rdek.bc.ca

Columbia Valley Office:

          Direct Fax (250) 342-0064

Joel Bilodeau, Senior Operator

jbilodeau@rdek.bc.ca
Ginger Palmer, Operator 2 gpalmer@rdek.bc.ca
Paul Oaks, Operator 1 poaks@rdek.bc.ca

 


Environmental Services
         
Cranbrook Office:

          Direct Fax (250) 489-1287

        

Kevin Paterson, Manager of Environmental Services kpaterson@rdek.bc.ca
Chris Bosman, Recreation and Control Services Supervisor cbosman@rdek.bc.ca
Jim Penson, Solid Waste Superintendent jpenson@rdek.bc.ca
Pat Botterill, Chargehand pbotterill@rdek.bc.ca
Dave Berger, Operations Maintenance Worker  
Lionel Parent, Operations Maintenance Worker  
Lisa Tristram, Operations Maintenance Worker- Seasonal  
Lynne Newhouse, Environmental Services Secretary lnewhouse@rdek.bc.ca
Loree Duczek, Communications Manager lduczek@rdek.bc.ca
Pat Wray, Recreation & Control Services Assistant Seasonal pwray@rdek.bc.ca

 

Link to Departments


Last updated Monday, April 07, 2014

2002 All rights reserved