Home » About » Here

Board of Directors

The Board is the governing body, responsible for setting a vision, developing strategies to achieve the vision, and formulating policies.  The Board is responsible for the services provided, and actions taken by, the corporation. The Chief Administrative Officer implements the Board’s policies and decisions, and handles all operations.

The RDEK Board is comprised of 6 electoral area directors and 9 municipal directors. Electoral area directors are elected to the Board by the electors in the areas they represent. The directors representing the municipalities are appointed by their respective Councils.  The Chair and Vice Chair are elected annually by the Board.

We meet once per month, generally on the first Friday of the month. The meetings are held in the RDEK Board Room (19 24th Ave S, Cranbrook) and start at 9:00am.  The Thursday immediately before the Board Meeting, we have Committee Meetings. The Committees make recommendations to the Board. Both the Board and Committee meetings are open to the public.

RDEK Board of Directors

 Electoral Area Directors
Name Area Phone Number Email
 Thomas McDonald Electoral Area A 250-278-5200 [email protected]
Stan Doehle Electoral Area B 250-278-7000 [email protected]
Rob Gay Electoral Area C 250-489-4242 [email protected]
Jane Walter Electoral Area E 250-427-2577 [email protected]
Susan Clovechok Electoral Area F 250-270-9314 [email protected]
Roberta Schnider Electoral Area G 250-688-0314 [email protected]


Municipal Directors
Name Municipality Phone Number Email
Wayne Price Cranbrook 250-489-0200 [email protected]
Norma Blissett Cranbrook 250-464-0933 [email protected]
Don McCormick Kimberley 250-908-4396 [email protected]
Mark Doherty Canal Flats 250-489-9717 [email protected]
Allen Miller Invermere 250-342-9281 [email protected]
Mike Gray Radium Hot Springs 250-341-7272 [email protected]
Nic Milligan Fernie 250-423-2233 [email protected]
David Wilks Sparwood 250-425-6819 [email protected]
Steve Fairbairn Elkford 250-865-4000 [email protected]


 Appointments - Other Groups and Organizations

 Appointments - Standing Committee

Last edited: Mon, May 13, 2024 - 3:01:28